The video-sharing app is getting a new feature – Incognito mode, which is similar to Google Chrome’s incognito mode.
Incognito mode let users browse without worrying about search history.
Incognito mode is coming to YouTube Android.
The user can find this feature in the Account section of the app, where Signout is replaced by “Turn on Incognito mode”, but this option will be available after an update.
When you enable it for the first time, a prompt will tell you ” You have gone incognito”.
You will see a ” You are incognito” bar at the bottom throughout the app.
After turning it off, everything will be cleared.
The Home and trending feeds are the only part you can access when you are in Incognito mode.
If you want to add video to a playlist when you are in Incognito mode, a button will appear at the bottom to quickly “Turn off Incognito” and it will keep your watching position.
After a long period of inactivity Incognito will automatically turn off, or you can turn it off manually by tapping the avatar in the top-right corner.