iOS 13 lets you know if you’re deleting apps with active subscriptions

READALSO

From the past few months, one of the largest smartphone manufacturer, Apple has adding changes to its iOS subscriptions.

The reason behind these changes is to provide more user-friendly and transparent iOS subscriptions.

According to reports, the company is planning to introduce another subscription related feature with iOS 13.

Currently, whenever the users try to delete a particular app on the forthcoming mobile platform, they will see a pop-up message.

The pop-up message will let users know whether that app still has an active subscription or not.

ADVERTISEMENT

The pop pop up message will let you know that you can still be able to access your account.

You can access your account via a browser or any other device even if the app is deleted.

Moreover, the notification will let you know when you will be able to renew your account.

The message will have a “Manage Subscription” button that will guide you to the list of your current subscription.

Moreover, you can also cancel your subscription from that page as well. According to the reports, the new feature is available in the second beta version of iOS 13.

It is not more than a small change that will be available in the forthcoming platform. However, these changes were not announced by the company at show off event of iOS13.

We can expect a lot of similar features before its official release. Earlier this year, Apple revamped the guidance for subscriptions of App Store. The guidance prevents numerous apps from tricking you into signing up.

After a couple of months, the company has also introduced an extra step in the guideline process.

That extra step asks you whether you want to subscribe for preventing any accidental sign up or not.

Related Posts

Next Post
Leave Comment

TRENDING STORIES

REVIEW SECTION